nomaduniversity.blogg.se

Unable to initialize direct3d
Unable to initialize direct3d







Exception at EIP00000000025d6171 (not found): ACCESS VIOLATION. Fatal error: Unable to complete window creation.

#Unable to initialize direct3d how to

I will be buying a laptop in the new year and this old comp won't be used for gaming much at all.ġ) anyone know a quick solution to my VPU recovery/Direct 3D problem or how to check if my card is dying?Ģ) if not, what steps/checklist must I run through to ensure a new card is compatible with my old (2004ish) motherboard (MSI KM3M)? I'm interested in the GeForce 8600 GT GDDR3 or the Radeon HD 2600 XT and I currently have a Radeon X800. Code: Select Unable to initialize Direct3D 9. In fact, if there really isn't a quick solution, I think I'd rather spend about MAX $150 on a new card.just something to play AoEIII at mid-range settings.

unable to initialize direct3d

I'm not opposed to buying a new card as a means of avoiding a whole wack of tests/trial&error/time wasted. I haven't always checked, but for the last couple of months it's been running at ~60 degrees, which seems fine. So is my card dead/dying? I think I've had it less than a year. Tried to play again but received that familiar and oh-so-hated Unable to Initialize Direct 3D. I went and installed brand new drivers (I had played the game with drivers provided on the GPU installation CD as I had way back when things all worked well).

unable to initialize direct3d

I quit the game (kinda had to as it ran so slowly it was rather unplayable) and restarted. However, shortly after I ran into some VPU recovery problems. Ok, so I've completely wiped my HD, reformatted and reinstalled everything (necessary).







Unable to initialize direct3d